Sriracha-Butter Pork Country Ribs

Click to enlarge

Sriracha-Butter Pork Country Ribs

Honestly, the flavor of Sriracha sauce mixed with butter just never ceases to amaze me.  For years, when I’d eat in an Asian restaurant that had a bottle of Sriracha sauce on the table, I wouldn’t touch the stuff.  Don’t like my food too HOT!!!  I was just sure it would be too hot for me.  When I would see it in the Asian foods aisle of my grocery store, I was never tempted to buy it. Well, taste buds obviously change.  Once I finally tasted the stuff, mixed with pure butter……..that was pure heaven for me.  Somewhat different from the Sambal Oelek chili sauce I’ve been using over the years.  Sriracha has a bit of sugar in it, but what it brings to the final dish is worth the 1.5 carbs one pays for that sugar in my opinion.

This evening we grilled some voluptuously-meaty pork country ribs and once again, this tasty sauce with butter did not disappoint.  These ribs came out amazingly moist and DELICIOUS!  Perhaps the best pork ribs I’ve made in a very long time!  Hubby grilled them to perfection with some soaked hickory chips added to the fire.

I’m constantly finding new uses for this buttery sauce, whether I use Montreal Steak Spice Blend in the basic sauce, or use other favorite spice blends.   This recipe would be equally good on grilled lamb, chicken,  or seafood.  It is acceptable for all phases of Atkins and Primal-Paleo food plans as well.  Although this recipe is just for 4 ribs (half a package) you can double it for a full package of 8 ribs.

Many more delicious low-carb recipes can be at your fingertips with youw very own set of Jennifer Eloff and friends latest cookbooks LOW CARBING AMONG FRIENDS.  She has collaborated with famous low-carb Chef George Stella and several other talented chefs to bring you a myriad of delicious recipes you are going to want in your collection.  Order your set (or individual volumes) TODAY from Amazon or direct.

DISCLAIMER:  I do not get paid for this book promotion nor for the inclusion of my recipes from time to time.  I do so merely because they are GREAT cookbooks any low-carb cook would be proud to add to their cookbook collection.

INGREDIENTS:

4 meaty pork country ribs  (approximate yield was 6 oz. meat + fat per rib)

½ stick unsalted butter, melted (4 T.)

1/8 tsp. garlic powder

3/4 tsp. homemade Montreal Steak Seasoning

2 T. Sriracha Chili Sauce (or make homemade and use sugar substitute for the brown sugar)

DIRECTIONS:  Melt the butter in a saucepan over low heat.  Pour the butter into a bowl large enough to hold the ribs.  Measure the remaining ingredients into the bowl.  Stir well.  Place ribs into the bowl and toss to coat with the mixture.  Cover and place in the fridge for about 1 hour.  When ready to cook the meat, prepare a charcoal fire in your grill. When the coals are hot, place ribs on the fire and slow cook the ribs for about 30 minutes on a side or until done.  While they are cooking, scrape the marinade left in the bowl into your saucepan and heat to cook off any raw meat juices.  Add more butter if needed/desired for adding to meat at table.  When the meat is done, take it up onto your serving platter and baste with the remaining butter sauce.  Serve at once with your favorite side dishes or salad.   Be sure to notice the health and nutrition contained in this meal, as verified by the stats below.

NUTRITIONAL INFO:  Numbers below assume that all sauce is consumed and approximately 6 oz. edible meat is on each rib (serving=1rib).  Each serving will contain approximately:

530 calories

37 g  fat

1.72 g  carbs, 0 g  fiber, 1.72 g  NET CARBS

45.4 g  protein

9 comments on “Sriracha-Butter Pork Country Ribs

    • I would certainly think so, Tina, though I haven’t done so with this dish before. The only marinade I don’t like to do overnight is one with soy sauce, as too long with soy and the taste can get bitter. I think sriracha and butter will do fine for longer marinating.

  1. Peggy, used to think the same way, too hot for me, but for some reason tried it with Carolyn’s All Day I Dream About Food Chicken Thighs. Oh my gosh, we love them. And I have a shaker of your Steak Seasoning made up. This is a no brainer, will try as soon as I can go buy some pork ribs. Thank you!!!!!! I LOVE easy! (and pork!)

Leave a Comment

