Individual Apple Cake


Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

My husband asked for an apple cake last night, and I modified the Muffin in a Minute recipe to come up with a quick cake for him.  With my last apple in the house, I came up with a tasty result I share below.  This recipe is not suitable for Induction due to the grated apple.  But you could just omit the apple or perhaps substitute grated zucchini instead.

More delicious low-carb recipes can be at your fingertips with your very own set of Jennifer Eloff and friends’ best-selling cookbooks LOW CARBING AMONG FRIENDS.  She has collaborated with famous low-carb Chef George Stella and several other talented cooks to bring you a wealth of delicious recipes you are going to want to try.  Even a few of my recipes are in each of the 5 volumes! Order your set TODAY! (also available individually) from Amazon or:

DISCLAIMER: I am not paid for this book promotion nor for the inclusion of my recipes therein.  I do so merely because they are GREAT cookbooks any low-carb cook would be proud to add to their cookbook collection.


1 tsp. melted butter

1 egg

1 tsp. DaVinci vanilla S/F syrup or vanilla extract

1 T. cream

3 T. grated apple

¼ c. flax meal (I used dark)

½ tsp. baking powder

1 pkt. stevia or Splenda

1 tsp. cinnamon

Pinch nutmeg

DIRECTIONS: Melt butter in small bowl or medium ramekin.  Add egg and beat well.  Stir in DaVinci S/F syrup or vanilla.  Add cream and grated apple and stir all wet ingredients well.  Add flax, baking powder, sweetener cinnamon and nutmeg.  Stir well.  Microwave on HI for about 70 seconds.  With a knife tip, loosen and tip out of bowl to cool.  Serve with butter or your favorite cake frosting.

NUTRITIONAL INFO: Makes 1 serving which contains (does not include any icing):

298 calories

22.6 g  fat

15.6 g  carbs

9.7 g  fiber


12.1 g  protein

294 mg sodium

4 comments on “Individual Apple Cake

  1. Just came upon your blog having stumbled upon the chowstalker site… what a terrific job you have done–particularly with the baked goods! I’m not the cook i used to be, but i will be trying your low carb bread & other goodies, once i go over the ingredients lists & gather my supplies. How clever of you to bake the bread flat on a rimmed cookie sheet, as you did! I had been getting the Julian Bakery Smart Carb #1 bread [which is prohibitively expensive, as you may know], but i will be trying your bread recipe very soon. Thank you so much for all your work!


    • Why thank you Suzanne! I don’t post any recipes that don’t get a thumbs up from both my husband and myself! That’s the criteria for getting uploaded. 🙂 And so glad you found me on! Just recently started posting there. What a great resource!


Leave a Comment

