Lemon Cheesecake

Lemon Cheesecake

Lemon Cheesecake

This is an easy cheesecake to whip up since it’s a no-bake cheesecake.  When it comes to sweeteners I would recommend not putting all the sweetener in all at once and TASTING after adding all ingredients adding sweetener to taste. Everyone’s taste on sweeteners is just so highly personal.  I like things much sweeter than my husband.  As always, I recommend only adding sweeteners slowly and tasting, say only ½ c. of the granular (or 20 drops) and then TASTE before adding any more.  Sweeteners vary; taste varies.  Cheesecake is always lovely with a Raspberry Sauce or Blueberry Sauce, as shown in the linked danish recipe.  This cheesecake is not suitable for Induction unless you make it without a crust.

More delicious low-carb recipes can be at your fingertips with your very own set of Jennifer Eloff and friends’ best-selling cookbooks LOW CARBING AMONG FRIENDS.  She has collaborated with famous low-carb Chef George Stella and several other talented chefs to bring you a wealth of delicious recipes you are going to want to try.  Even a few of my recipes are in her cookbooks! Order your 5-volume set TODAY! (available individually) from Amazon or: http://amongfriends.us/order.php

DISCLAIMER: I do not get paid for this book promotion or for the inclusion of my recipes therein.  I do so merely because they are GREAT cookbooks any low-carb cook would be proud to add to their cookbook collection.


2   8-oz pkgs. cream cheese, softened

38 drops liquid sucralose (or other sweetener to equal 1½ c. sugar)

1 pkt. unflavored gelatin

lemon zest from 2 lemons

lemon juice from 2 lemons)

1 tsp. vanilla

1 c. cream, whipped

1 baked, cooled Pecan Crust 

DIRECTIONS:   Pour gelatin onto the lemon juice in a small saucepan and heat on lowest heat, stirring until dissolved.  Whip cream cheese in a large bowl with sweetener until smooth.  Add lemon juice, zest and vanilla.  Beat until smooth and well blended.  I like to use my food processor to achieve the smoothest mixture possible.   In another bowl, whip the cream with an electric mixer until quite stiff (but not butter!).   Fold whipped cream into cream cheese mixture.  When well incorporated, pour into cooled pie crust.   Chill several hours and serve.

NUTRITIONAL INFO:  Makes 8 servings, each serving (filling AND crust) contains:

370 calories

35.2 g  fat

6.34 g carbs, 1.99g fiber, 4.35 NET CARBS

10 g protein

188 mg sodium

35 comments on “Lemon Cheesecake

  1. My niece told me about this recipe and I made it this week. I didn’t use a crust but instead poured it into a springform pan and chilled. I substituted a cup of Swerve Confectioners Sugar and 1 teaspoon Better Stevia Lemon Twist for the sweetener. It turned out perfect. Thank you for posting the packet weight in grms. I used 8 grms of Great Lakes Unflavored Gelatin and Thank You for a wonderful recipe that everyone likes.


  2. Thanks so much for including total carbs and not just net carbs. I’m on a doctor supervised keto diet and I need to account for total carbs. It’s really hard to work backward or go and calculate it myself. I’ll be making this soon!!


    • It would never occur to me NOT to show total carbs, fiber and the resulting Net Carbs. Glad it’s helpful for you. and I hope you liek this tasty cheesecake. Been making this one for many years now.🙂


  3. What about using some sugar free jello powder like strawberry or peach instead of the lemon? Has anyone tried using other flavors?


    • I’ve never tried other flavors. Clearly, lime zest and lime juice will work. You might try flavored gelatin, but I can’t guarantee how that will come out. Should work though.


Leave a Comment

