Scrambled Eggs with Herbs

Scrambled Eggs with Herbs

Scrambled Eggs with Herbs

I had some leftover herb butter in the fridge from doing some steaks the other night and decided to use it to cook my scrambled eggs this morning.  My reaction at the table was Mmm Mmm Mmm Mmm Mmm!  Why have I never thought of using herb butters (often called compound butters) to do eggs before?  I see lots of potential for further development. And these were divine with bacon.  Next time I may cook and crumble the bacon right on the top as a sort of garnish!


4 large eggs, beaten

4 T. butter, unsalted

3 sprigs parsley, chopped

¼ clove garlic, minced (I didn’t want too much garlic taste to come through.  You may want to increase.)

1½ tsp. fresh lemon juice

Dash my homemade Cavender’s Greek Seasoning

DIRECTIONS:   Melt the butter in a small non-stick skillet over med-high heat.  Add all remaining ingredients and cook 1 minute.  Add beaten eggs and cook as you usually do.  Serve with bacon.

NUTRITIONAL INFO:    Makes 2 servings, each contains:

348 calories

33 g  fat

1.1 g  carbs, .1g fiber, 1 g NET CARBS


Leave a Comment

