Shallot Boursin and Bacon Scrambled Eggs


Click to enlarge

Shallot Bousin and Bacon Scrambled Eggs

I tried a new flavor of Boursin cheese in my scrambled eggs today.  This one is called “Shallot and Chive”.  Since those flavors go so well with bacon, I decided to toss the bacon right into the eggs today.  Really good flavor combo, this one.  If I had had a shallot on hand, I’d have added one minced and sauteed to this, but sadly I didn’t. Of course, I drenched the eggs in butter, which sure doesn’t hurt scrambled eggs.  :)  This is an Induction friendly breakfast those who tire of boring eggs will REALLY like.

More delicious low-carb recipes can be at your fingertips with your very own set of Jennifer Eloff and friends’ best-selling cookbooks LOW CARBING AMONG FRIENDS.  She has collaborated with famous low-carb Chef George Stella and several other talented chefs to bring you a wealth of delicious recipes you are going to want to try.  Even a few of my recipes are in her cookbooks! Order your 5-volume set TODAY! (available individually) from Amazon or:

DISCLAIMER: I do not get paid for this book promotion or for the inclusion of my recipes therein.  I do so merely because they are GREAT cookbooks any low-carb cook would be proud to add to their cookbook collection


4 large eggs, beaten

2 T. “Shallot and Chive” Boursin cheese (in most grocery stores)

Click to enlarge

2 T. chopped parsley

2 T. butter, unsalted

2 slices thick bacon, finely chopped

DIRECTIONS:   Fry bacon in a small skillet.  Add parsley and saute 1 minute.  Add Boursin and let it soften and mix with the parsley, stirring well. Add beaten eggs and cook as you normally do scrambled eggs.

NUTRITIONAL INFO:  Makes 2 servings, each contains:

373 calories

32.5 g  fat

1.9 g  carbs, .25 g  fiber, 1.65 g  NET CARBS

18.35 g  protein

512 mg sodium

245 mg potassium

40% RDA Vitamin A, 61% B12, 15% copper, 31% iron, 37% phosphorous, 47% riboflavin, 71% selenium, 20% zinc

4 comments on “Shallot Boursin and Bacon Scrambled Eggs

    • I’m not so fond of eggs, so I have to really get creative with things to add to them so they have an exciting flavor. Good luck to you on your journey! Though in reality, luck is really not needed for success with Atkins. The science and research is out there that backs it up, if people take the time to READ it. If done right, Atkins WORKS! This way of eating is truly the easiest I’ve ever done. You don’t have the “I’m starving” feeling many complain of on the Weight Watchers program. Been there; done that. Protein and fat are very appetite satisfying and keep Atkineers satiate throughout the day.🙂 I don’t feel deprived of anything, since I’ve found suitable substitute ingredients and foods for just about all foods I formerly ate.


Leave a Comment

