Smoked Gouda Breakfast Slider


This sure was a pleasant surprise this morning!  I had one of my hotdog buns left and didn’t feel like having eggs and sausage today, so I dreamed up this tasty treat.  These were sooooo good!  The smoked Gouda goes marvelously with the spices in typical breakfast sausage.  You men may want to use TWO sausage patties on yours (my hubby did).  But only ONE patty of meat is reflected in the nutritional info below.  This recipe is Induction friendly.  Of course, you can use other bulk sausage for this, but it will taste a bit different as the spices will be different in the meat.  :)  You can also use one of my round sandwich buns, if you have those made up and just cut in it half to make the top and bottom bun.  If you prefer some other favorite low-carb bread, GO FOR IT! 🙂

More delicious low-carb recipes can be at your fingertips with your very own set of Jennifer Eloff and friends’ best-selling cookbooks LOW CARBING AMONG FRIENDS.  She has collaborated with famous low-carb Chef George Stella and several other talented cooks to bring you a wealth of delicious recipes you are going to want to try.  Even a few of my recipes are in the cookbooks! Order your 5-volume set TODAY! (also available individually) from Amazon or:

DISCLAIMER: I do not get paid for this book promotion or for the inclusion of my recipes therein.  I do so merely because they are GREAT cookbooks any low-carb cook would be proud to add to their cookbook collection.


1  hot dog bun half made by this recipe (or other low-carb roll or biscuit)

1 patty my breakfast sausage made by this recipe (or other breakfast sausage)

1 oz. smoked Gouda cheese

DIRECTIONS:  Brown sausage in a skillet until thoroughly cooked.  Lay the cheese on top of the patty so it begins to melt.  Cut the half hotdog bun in half crosswise and place the patty with cheese between the pieces of bun. Then ENJOY!

NUTRITIONAL INFO:    Makes 1 slider which contains:

331 calories

26.9 g  fat

2.2 g  carbs, .6 g fiber, 1.6 g  NET CARBS  (recalculate if you substitute other bread)

20.1 g  protein

501 mg sodium

2 comments on “Smoked Gouda Breakfast Slider

  1. That makes me hungry!!!
    anyway, first time visitor and I really wanted to say that I like the concept of your blog. Atkins is a great way to get in shape, it helped me go from 330lbs to the 170lbs I am today. Keep up the awesome blogging!!!


    • Thank you! I’m a hopeless kitchen addict, so the blog will definitely live on! And BTW, congratulations on your astounding success with Atkins!


Leave a Comment

