Lemon-Pepper Pork Patties

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

I was looking for a quick dinner tonight using a pound of ground pork I had thawed.  I just mixed a few things up into this meat, formed patties and seared them off until done.  Man, oh, man, were they ever tasty!  Hubby really liked them, too!  I picked the right two spices for these for sure!  This recipe just made my go-to, quick and easy dish list!!  They went together in about 5 minutes flat and cooked in about 20 minutes.  They cooked so quickly, I found myself waiting on the squash and cauliflower to get done!!  The first spice I used for this recipe is my Dad’s recipe for poultry seasoning posted here on my site.The other is a spice I bought at Marshall’s for half price that I’ve REALLY grown to like a lot!  It’s called No Salt Lemon Pepper, made by Victoria Gourmet.   Not like any other lemon pepper mix I’ve ever tried before.  It’s more like Mrs. Dash (No Salt) than a lemon pepper, really.  It is a blend of onion, garlic, lemon peel, red bell pepper, turmeric, some proprietary spices, and lemon oil.  I catch myself grabbing it often and haven’t put it on a thing I didn’t LOVE it on!!  It’s delicious on baked meats, fish, poultry and even enhances BBQ sauce!  They have a website if you want to check out their complete line of spices.  http://www.vgourmet.com/Seasoning-Blends/c/VictoriaGourmet@SeasoningBlends.    There is a wee bit of demarara sugar in their lemon pepper blend, much to my dismay, but clearly < .5 g since the label reads “zero” carbs.    This delicious meat recipe is suitable for the Atkins Induction phase.

More delicious low-carb recipes can be at your fingertips with your very own set of Jennifer Eloff and friends’ best-selling cookbooks LOW CARBING AMONG FRIENDS.  She has collaborated with famous low-carb Chef George Stella and several other talented cooks to bring you a wealth of delicious recipes you are going to want to try.  Even a few of my recipes are in each of the 5 volumes! Order your set TODAY! (also available individually) from Amazon or: http://amongfriends.us/order.php

DISCLAIMER: I am not paid for this book promotion nor for the inclusion of my recipes therein.  I do so merely because they are GREAT cookbooks any low-carb cook would be proud to add to their cookbook collection.


1 lb. extra lean ground pork

4 oz. onion, chopped very fine

½ c. celery, chopped fine

¼ c. parsley, chopped

Dash each salt and black pepper

1/8 tsp. Dad’s Poultry Seasoning

3/4 tsp. Victoria Gourmet No-Salt Lemon Pepper blend

DIRECTIONS:  Place pork in a medium bowl.  In a large non-stick skillet, saute onion and celery in 1T. your favorite oil until tender.  Add parsley and saute 1-2 minutes longer.  Remove from fire and scrape into the bowl with the meat.  Using a fork or your hands, blend the vegetables and all the spices listed above until well blended.  Form into seven 2¼-oz. patties.  Heat the skillet again and sear the patties about 10-12 minutes on a side or until no longer pink inside.  Serve with your favorite vegetables and enjoy!

NUTRITIONAL INFO:  Makes seven 2¼-oz. patties, each patty contains: (does not include 1 T. saute oil, which would add about 17 calories and 6 g. fat to each patty.)

178 calories

13.8 g  fat

1.69 g  carbs, .37 g fiber, 1.32 g NET CARBS

11.2 g  protein

68 mg sodium

2 comments on “Lemon-Pepper Pork Patties

Leave a Comment

