Einkorn Blueberry Pancakes

Einkorn Blueberry Pancakes

Einkorn Blueberry Pancakes

I continue my Einkorn flour experiments.  I had just a few blueberries (½ c.) left in a carton to use up and hubby wanted to have pancakes. Though I don’t eat stuff like this much anymore myself, I don’t deny him such treats.  They came out so fluffy and delicious I continue to be very pleased with my new Einkorn Bake Mix.  I only wish I had had a few more berries on hand and will definitely use 3/4 c. next time.  But ½ c. was almost enough.  :)  These are not suitable until you reach Atkins Pre-Maintenance or Maintenenance phase due to the small amount of wheat in them.  They are only OK for Keto if you can fit them into your current daily carb limits.  These are not acceptable for Primal or Paleo.


1½ c. my Einkorn Bake Mix

3 large eggs, beaten

3 T. heavy cream

1 pkt. stevia or sweetener of your choice (optional)

coconut oil to lightly oil griddle

DIRECTIONS:  Preheat your griddle or skillet and lightly oil with coconut oil.  Beat the eggs and cream with a fork in a medium bowl.  Add the bake mix and sweetener (if using) and beat until well blended.  It won’t be perfectly smooth, but moderately so.   Stir in the berries.  With a ¼ measuring cup, scoop out 6 portions of batter onto oiled griddle.  Brown both sides and serve hot with your favorite sugar-free syrup.

NUTRITIONAL INFO:   Makes 6  4″ pancakes, each contains:

237 calories

19.38 g  fat

10.23 g  carbs, 2.66 g  fiber, 7.57 g  NET CARBS

10.63 g  protein

123 mg sodium


Leave a Comment

