Sofrito Deviled Eggs

Sofrito Deviled Eggs

Sofrito Deviled Eggs

I’ve found yet another wonderful use for my addictive Sofrito sauce.  Both I and the hubs loved these eggs!  They’ll be so nice to have ready made on a plate in the fridge for snacks!  Wonderful for parties as well.  This recipe is OK for all phases of Atkins, Keto diets and Primal as well.  Paleo folks will want to omit the Ranch dressing.

More delicious low-carb recipes can be at your fingertips with your very own set of Jennifer Eloff and friends’ best-selling cookbooks LOW CARBING AMONG FRIENDS. She has collaborated with famous low-carb Chef George Stella and several other talented cooks to bring you a wealth of delicious recipes you are going to want to try. Even a few of my recipes are in each of the 5 volumes! Order your set TODAY! (also available individually) from Amazon or our direct order site:

DISCLAIMER: By personal choice, I do not accept payment for this book promotion nor for the inclusion of my recipes therein. I do so merely because they are GREAT cookbooks any low-carb cook would be proud to add to their cookbook collection.


6 large eggs, hard-boiled, peeled and neatly cut in half

2 T. my Homemade Mayonnaise

1 tsp. my Ranch Buttermilk Dressing (or dash onion and garlic powder)

1 T. my Sofrito

1/4 tsp. wine vinegar (or 1/4 tsp. Dijon mustard)

Pinch glucomannan powder (1/16 tsp. or less! optional, to thicken filling)

1 sprig cilantro or parsley (for garnish)

DIRECTIONS:  Boil, chill, and peel eggs as you do normally.  Slice neatly into halves. With a knife point, tip the yolk part onto a paper plate. Set the whites onto your serving platter for now.     To the egg yolks add the mayo, the Ranch dressing, the Sofrito and wine vinegar.  Mash and blend until smooth with a fork.  Decide if it is stiff enough to pipe. If not, stir in a tiny pinch of glucomannan powder and wait a couple minutes for it to stiffen up. Fill a piping bag with large tip or a quart plastic bag with a 1/4″ hole cut in the corner (or a cookie press with a large decorative tip) and pipe about 1-1½ T. of the filling (in a circular motion) into each egg white half.  You can optionally garnish the plate with chopped parsley or cilantro, and for even more color, 2 cherry tomato halves.

NUTRITIONAL INFO:  Makes 12 deviled egg halves.  Each half contains:

60.33 calories

5.14 g  fat

.38 g carbs, .05 g fiber, .33 g  NET CARBS

3.25 g  protein

51 mg sodium

2 comments on “Sofrito Deviled Eggs

  1. I have one of those Tupperware Deviled Egg trays, I see these in my future and will take your suggestion to make them up and keep them in the front of the fridge for snacking. Thank you so much.


    • I historically never fixed deviled eggs much, as I’ve never liked mustard. But these are quite good with just the splash of vinegar in lieu of mustard, and I’m seeing this particular recipe often in my future, too. Hope you like them, Liza.🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

