Sriracha Aioli

Sriracha Aioli

Sriracha Aioli

A buttery aioli (mayonnaise-based) sauce is a lovely compliment to grilled seafood or grilled chicken.  This recipe is suitable for all phases of Atkins and Keto diets.  It is not suitable for Primal-Paleo lifestyles unless you can find a recipe for homemade Sriracha sauce.

DIRECTIONS:  Process the following ingredients in a food processor or blender until smooth.  Scrape into serving dish and place in refrigerator until shrimp is grilled and you are ready to serve.


½ stick butter, melted (2 oz.)

1 jalapeno, seeded, ribs removed (optional)

1/3 c. Homemade Mayonnaise

½ c. fresh cilantro

Juice of 1 lime

Dash each salt and pepper

½ clove garlic, minced

Dash smoked chipotle  chile powder

¼-1 tsp. Sriracha sauce (to your taste)

NUTRITIONAL INFO:  Makes 10 tablespoons or 5 servings of 2 T. each.  Each serving contains:

231 calories

25.4g fat

1.5 g carbs, 0.5g fiber, 1 g NET CARBS

0.6g protein

77 mg sodium

2 comments on “Sriracha Aioli

  1. Peggy, I love your recipes, but the only problem with getting them in email is that I can’t PinThem. I don’t print out recipes until I’m ready to use them, I pin the ones I like the looks of and most of yours I do, but ………


    • Sorry, I am unable to add a PIN-IT feature to the emails. WordPress, my hosting server, generates the emails. But the recipe is linked in the email if I remember correctly. Click the recipe to bring you to my site page and just click the PinIt button at the bottom of the recipe. Hopefully that will work for you. Now that I think about it, I have never, ever seen a Pin feature in any recipe emails I myself have subscribed to around the internet. They usually just display the recipe (in its entirety or abridged with a link).


Leave a Comment

