Stuffed Cabbage Soup

Stuffed Cabbage Soup

Stuffed Cabbage Soup

My husband and I disagreed on the name of this soup.   I voted for Stuffed Pepper Soup, as that taste was dominant for me; he voted for Stuffed Cabbage Soup, as that flavor was more dominant for him. What we DID agree on is that is was DELICIOUS!  I put way too much quinoa in mine and will cut back to the amount shown in the recipe below in future.  If you are still in the initial 2-week Induction phase, you need to leave out the quinoa altogether.

More delicious low-carb recipes can be at your fingertips with your very own set of Jennifer Eloff and friends’ best-selling cookbooks LOW CARBING AMONG FRIENDS. She has collaborated with famous low-carb Chef George Stella and several other talented cooks to bring you a wealth of delicious recipes you are going to want to try. Even a few of my recipes are in each of the 5 volumes! Order your set TODAY! (also available individually) from Amazon or our direct order site:

DISCLAIMER: By personal choice, I do not accept payment for this book promotion nor for the inclusion of my recipes therein. I do so merely because they are GREAT cookbooks any low-carb cook would be proud to add to their cookbook collection.


2 c. chopped cabbage

3 oz. chopped onion

1 can (1½ c.) diced tomatoes (no sugar added)

1 c. green bell pepper, diced coarsely

1/3 c. quinoa

3 c. beef bone broth

8 oz. diced cooked beef (I used leftover chuck roast)

DIRECTIONS:  Place all ingredients into a pot.  Simmer just until the quinoa is tender.  Add water if the liquid evaporates too much. Serve at once.

NUTRITIONAL INFO:   Makes 6 servings, each contains:

175 calories

8.7 g  fat

12.76 g  carbs, 2.35 g  fiber, 10.41 g  NET CARBS

11.7 g  protein

140 mg sodium

9 comments on “Stuffed Cabbage Soup

    • Type “cabbage” in the search box above the page. Although “simple” is relative to who says it, ALL my recipes are simple in my opinion; ALL of them are low-carb.


Leave a Comment

