2015 in review

The WordPress.com stats helpers tell me my blog did pretty well in 2015. Considering I began the blog in 2009 and it took 4 years to reach 2,000,000 hits in 2013, the majority of the 13,000,000 increase in visitors  occurred in just two years………….2015-2016!  I’d say that’s pretty noteworthy.  And I attribute it all to joining the wonderful team of talented cooks and chafs over at LOW CARBING AMONG FRIENDS.  My heartfelt thanks to all past, present and future low-carb followers who not only enjoy my cooking style, but can can rely on consistent results with my recipes as well.  May you continue to find material here that you want to serve your families with pride. A very HAPPY NEW YEAR to all of you who helped make this happen.🙂

Here’s an excerpt:

About 1,000,000 people visit the Seattle Space Needle every year. This blog was viewed about 7,400,000 times in 2015. If it were the Space Needle, it would take about 7 years for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

(When you click the link above, scroll down below the fireworks to see the full report)

10 comments on “2015 in review

  1. Congratulations and well deserved!!! You’ve given me some of my favorite LC recipes to use over & over. Happy New Year too, and I hope you have a happy, healthy year.


    • Thank you, Nout. You’ve been a loyal follower for some time now! I hope to get back into the kitchen more often this year. 2015 was a pretty hectic and stressful year for me personally and those factors are now pretty settled. 🙂


  2. wow that is great…….what a report……….. and let me tell you…. dear friend that I call Miss Peggy
    your recipes are perfect for the average low carber..
    blessings always..
    sheila in ga .


    • Thank you and I hope things just get better next year. My personal crises have settled down a bit now and my surgery hand is healing up nicely. Will be spending more time creating int he kitchen this year, for sure! Happy New Year to you and yours! 🙂


Leave a Comment

