4 comments on “Mini Meatloaves

  1. Thank you for yet another recipe of food that I have missed since changing to a low carb gluten free lifestyle….sometimes it is so hard to have something I use to enjoy that has the same texture and homestyle taste when I try to low carb it. This recipe definitely did not let me down….I really like the the simplicity and that it is individual servings!


  2. Your recipes have too many steps. I don’t want to spend more time cooking than I have to. And I don’t want to buy weird stuff for my kitchen…..flax seed,etc.


    • You’re certainly entitled to your opinion, Charlene. But seriously, how is soaking a little flax, dumping everything into a food processor and hitting the pulse button, followed by a quick skillet fry “too many steps”? That’s 3 steps in my book. A recipe doesn’t GET any easier to put together that this one. Perhaps what you really mean is too many ingredients for your cooking style. That I understand and that’s OK. But bear in mind, those 3-ingredient recipes can get real boring real fast in the flavor department. Every ingredient listed in is a crucial flavor layer………..to avoid a plain-tasting result. Perhaps you might like to Google “3-ingredient recipes”, or “5-ingredient recipes”. I think you’ll find what you are really looking for.


Leave a Comment

