Ribeye Steak in Tequila Cream

Taken stove-top, which has yellowish lighting

Taken stove-top, which has yellowish lighting

I’ve never cooked with tequila before, but I like margaritas, so I thought it was high time I give it a whirl.  This rib steak, which I was originally just going to butter sear tonight, transformed in my skillet into a delicious, saucy dinner my husband and I just loved!  I served this with steamed cauliflower and fresh green beans.  Omit the tequila if still in the initial Inducation phase of Atkins.  Suitable for all other phases of Atkins and Keto diets.

More delicious low-carb recipes can be at your fingertips with your very own set of Jennifer Eloff and friends’ best-selling cookbooks LOW CARBING AMONG FRIENDS. She has collaborated with famous low-carb Chef George Stella and other wonderful cooks to bring you a wealth of recipes you will love! Some of my low-carb creations appear in each of the 5 volumes! Order yours TODAY! from Amazon or our direct order site: http://amongfriends.us/order.php

DISCLAIMER: By personal choice, I do not accept payment for this book promotion nor for the inclusion of my recipes therein. I do so merely because they are GREAT cookbooks any low-carb cook would be proud to add to their cookbook collection.

Taken in normal lighting

In normal lighting (truer sauce color)  🙂


16 oz. rib-eye steak, cut into three portions (or other tender cut of beef)

1 clove garlic

3 T. unsalted butter

2 T. canned green chiles, undrained

1 c. rich beef broth

1/3 c. heavy cream

Dash each salt and coarse black pepper

1 oz. tequila (I used Hornitos)

¼ c. chopped cilantro

DIRECTIONS:   Mince garlic and rub both sides of the meat with it.  Melt the butter in a large, non-stick skillet.  Sear the steaks on both sides until done to your liking.  Add all remaining ingredients except cilantro.  Remember to omit the tequila if still in Induction.  Reduce to low heat and simmer about 5-7 minutes for flavors to blend. Add cilantro and simmer 1 minute longer.  Remove meat to temporary plate.  Pour sauce into a serving platter.  Place meat on top and serve at once.

NUTRITIONAL INFO:   Makes 3 servings, each contains:

443 calories

34 g  fat

1.13 g  carbs, 0.4 g fiber, 1.9 g  NET CARBS

48.1 g protein

443 mg sodium


2 comments on “Ribeye Steak in Tequila Cream

Leave a Comment

