Extended Hiatus

Our internet service is back up finally.  Yaaaaay!  Amazing how internet “withdrawal” sets in so quickly.  LOL

Tomorrow, however, I am undergoing the first of two shoulder surgeries (rotator cuff tears).  So looking forward to less pain, but not the post-op pain issues.  So once again, I’ll be out of pocket here on the blog briefly.  Last time they worked on a shoulder, it was about 1½ weeks before I could do much typing.  But with one-handed typing, as soon as I’m able, I can awkwardly type.  If you have any recipe questions during this away time, please go ahead and pose them.  As soon as I’m able, I WILL get back to you with an answer.  Thanks in advance to all my loyal followers for your patience during this brief but necessary blog down time.  🙂

17 comments on “Extended Hiatus

    • Man, the weekend was rough, but I’m starting to almost feel human now. I metabolize pain meds so fast I only get about 3-4 hours relief on the 6-hour Norco relief promise, but that’s nothing new for me and it is what it is.

      Like

Leave a Comment

