Peggy’s Bulletproof Tea

Bulletproof Earl Gray Tea

                 Bulletproof Earl Gray Tea

This one is for you hot tea lovers out there.  I have long put coconut oil, cream and sweetener in coffee.  But two months ago, I ditched coffee for tea so I could start consuming fewer and less-frequent dairy products.  One morning not long ago I decided to see what coconut oil tasted like in hot tea.  Malheureusement, I discovered I was out of regular tea bags, but had lots of Earl Gray tea on hand.  So I thought, what the heck and brewed up a small pot.  I spooned in a dab of coconut oil a pinch of my pure stevia and MAN, was that ever good!  I love this so much I decided I just had to share it with my readers!  I’ve been drinking it every morning (and some afternoons) ever since I made this tasty discovery.   I’m totally addicted.  Not quite the classic “bulletproof coffee ” recipe circulating the internet, but kind of similar, thus the name.  :)  This recipe is so good for you as we low-carbers know well that coconut oil has so MANY health benefits.  And the aromatic flavors blended just seemed to complement each other!

Many delicious low-carb recipes like this one can be at your fingertips with your very own cookbooks from LOW CARBING AMONG FRIENDS, by Jennifer Eloff and low-carb friends.  Chef George Stella also brings you a wealth of delicious recipes you will love!  Order yours TODAY! from Amazon or our direct order site: DISCLAIMER: I do not accept payment for this book promotion. I promote the books because they are great cookbooks anyone would be proud to add to their cookbook collection.


1 sachet/bag of Earl Gray tea (or 2 tsp. loose tea leaves in an infuser)

1 tsp. extra virgin coconut oil

Pinch pure stevia (or sweetener of choice to taste)

DIRECTIONS:  Bring a kettle of water to boil over high heat.   Place tea bag in a tea pot.  You can alternately use loose tea leaves in a infuser.  Pour boiling water over the tea to fill a 3-cup teapot.  Place lid on pot and steep tea for just 1-2 minutes.  Longer really isn’t necessary.  Serve each cup of tea with 1 tsp. coconut oil melted on top.  If desired, use your favorite sweetener to taste.  ENJOY! 🙂

NUTRITIONAL INFO:  Makes 3 cup of tea, each contains:

41 calories

3.4 g fat

0.42 g carbs, 0.0 g fiber, 0.42 g NET CARBS

0.0 g protein

0 sodium

2 comments on “Peggy’s Bulletproof Tea

Leave a Comment

