Sriracha Brisket with Pepperoncini

Sriracha Brisket with Pepperonci Peppers.IMG_5185A perfectly delicious way to braise a piece of beef brisket in the oven.  This dish really cooks itself!  And boy does my husband ever love this one!  Cooked low and slow will renders the final roast so tender!  The onions, peperonicini peppers and Sriracha sauce play so well together.  I’m certain your family will love this roast.  I don’t like my food to spicy so I only used 3 peperoncini peppers.  You might want to use more it you like to spice things up. I want the flavor but not the “heat”.  I don’t trim the fat from my brisket before cooking as the fat bastes it to keep in moist.  You can trim it first if you prefer. 🙂

This recipe is suitable for all phases of Atkins, Keto diets.  Just omit the Sriracha for Primal-Paleo (unless you make your own homemade, which is way more trouble in the kitchen than I’ll do).

More delicious low-carb recipes can be at your fingertips with your very own cookbooks from LOW CARBING AMONG FRIENDS, by Jennifer Eloff and low-carb friends.  Chef George Stella also brings you a wealth of delicious recipes you will love!  Order yours TODAY! from Amazon or our direct order site: http://amongfriends.us/order.php

DISCLAIMER: I do not accept payment for this book promotion. I promote the books because they are GREAT cookbooks anyone would be proud to add to their cookbook collection.

INGREDIENTS: 

2½ lb. piece of beef brisket (or chuck roast).  (I used 1/3 of a large brisket)

1½ oz. onion, sliced

3 pickled peperoncini peppers, stemmed and slivered or sliced (or more for spicy)

2 tsp. Sriracha sauce

¼ tsp. coarse black pepper

¼ tsp. each dried thyme leaves, onion powder, garlic powder

2 sprigs parsley, chopped

4 T. (½ stick) unsalted butter

DIRECTIONS:    Preheat oven to 325º.  Place brisket in baking pan, fat side down.  Mix pepper, thyme, onion powder and garlic powder in a saucer and stir.  Sprinkle over all surfaces of the meat (I don’t bother with the fatty side that is down). Spread the onion slivers over the top surface.   Next lay the slices of peperoncini peppers on top.  Drizzle the Sriracha sauce sort of zig-zag over the top, like chefs do dessert sauces on a dessert plate. You can add a dash of salt last, but I find it is actually not needed on this roast.  Dot the top of the roast with the butter.  Cover pan with foil and pop into 325º oven for a total of about 3 hours.  As the roast cooks, the butter melts into the pan juices, using a brush, baste the meat gently with the pan juices every hour and right before serving. If the pan juices are evaporating, add a dab of water to loosen all that flavor goodness to make your pan juices come alive again.  Pairs nicely with a bowl of cauliflower mash and green beans.  I’m talking comfort food here, folks. 🙂

NUTRITIONAL INFO:   Makes 6 servings (approx. two ¼” slices each).  Each serving contains approximately:

470 calories

31.43 g fat

1.71 g carbs, 0.20 g fiber, 1.51 g NET CARBS

43 g protein

155 mg sodium

 

6 thoughts on “Sriracha Brisket with Pepperoncini

  1. Yum…this one made my mouth water. You’ve done it again Peggy…thank you so much!

Leave a Comment