Lemon Pepper Eggs “Supreme”

Lemon Pepper Eggs SupreneI’m not so fond of eggs, as my readers know.  Always looking for new ways to serve them to make them more palatable and I’ve found yet another simple way to improve on the egg-y taste. This morning I experimented with my beloved Victoria Gourmet brand No-Salt Lemon Pepper.  Having tried McCormick and many other bands of lemon-pepper and found them to be anywhere from mediocre to downright awful, I had just about written off the American love affair with lemon pepper.  But one day I was either in Ross or Marshall store (they’re side-by-side in my city), and noticed a jar of Victoria Gourmet Lemon Pepper.  The fact that it was “no-salt” was what pleased me, so I bought a jar.  GOOD DECISION!  This stuff is worth the price.  I never pay full price for it on her website (but would if necessary) but just pick it up when it shows up at one of those stores in their foods area.  It’s usually half price there!  Do give this spice blend a try some time and give a liberal dose to your next scrambled eggs!  It is simply SCRUMPTIOUS!

This recipe is suitable for all phases of Atkins, Keto Diets, Primal and Paleo plans as well.

More delicious low-carb recipes can be at your fingertips with your very own cookbooks from LOW CARBING AMONG FRIENDS, by Jennifer Eloff and low-carb friends.  Chef George Stella also brings you a wealth of delicious recipes you will love!  Order yours TODAY! from Amazon or our direct order site: http://amongfriends.us/order.phpDISCLAIMER: I do not accept payment for this book promotion. I promote the books because they are GREAT cookbooks anyone would be proud to add to their cookbook collection.

INGREDIENTS:

4  extra large eggs, beaten well

1 T. melted, unsalted butter

2 slices thick bacon (or 3 thinner slices), chopped

1½ oz onion, chopped

3/4 tsp. Victoria Gourmet No-Salt Lemon Pepper (or other brand you like)

Dash garlic powder (1-2 light shakes)

DIRECTIONS:  Because I will not adulterate my dedicated Calphalon non-stick egg skillet with vegetables, I browned my bacon in a separate skillet, adding the onion when nearly done.  Beat the eggs in a bowl with the lemon pepper and set aside a moment. Allow onion and bacon to continue to cook, stirring often, until caramelized and brown to your liking.  Either remove mixture to a paper plate.  As I said, I use a dedicated skillet for my eggs.   Melt the butter in the egg pan over medium heat.  Add your beaten eggs and cook to your liking.  Plate half the eggs onto each of two serving plates.  Top with half the onion-bacon mixture and serve at once.

NUTRITIONAL INFO:    Makes 2 servings, each contains:

356 calories

30 g fat

2.90 g carbs, 0.25 f fiber, 2.65 g NET CARBS

18.2 g protein

400 mg sodium

2 thoughts on “Lemon Pepper Eggs “Supreme”

    1. I’ve never had eggs like that. Sounds like it would be good though with lemon pepper. This recipe is real good, so you’d probably like it. I confess, I had to look up “dippy eggs” on-line to see what that was.

Leave a Comment