Triple Pork Rolls

triple-pork-rolls

My roll of Smoked Gouda cheese caught my eye when I reached for my two pork chops to sear for dinner.  I had thawed some ground pork for another use and BINGO!  This idea came to me!  And what a good idea it turned out to be!  I’ve seen cheesy low-carb meat rolls wrapped in bacon many times on the internet, but none to date using my favorite cheese, Smoked Gouda.  Well, I’m here to tell ya these were GREAT!   And I don’t usually like a lot of cheese with my meat dishes.  So I got the amount just right!  This recipe is suitable for all phases of Atkins, Keto and Primal folks on the occasional dairy day.  It would not be suitable for Primal followers unless you omit the cheese.

More delicious low-carb recipes can be at your fingertips with your very own set of Jennifer Eloff and friends’ best-selling cookbooks LOW CARBING AMONG FRIENDS. She has collaborated with famous low-carb Chef George Stella and several other talented cooks to bring you a wealth of delicious recipes you are going to want to try. Several of my own creations appear in each of the 5 volumes! Order your set TODAY! (also available individually) from Amazon or our direct order site: http://amongfriends.us/order.php.  DISCLAIMER: By personal choice, I do not accept payment for this book promotion nor for the inclusion of my recipes therein. I do so merely because they are GREAT cookbooks any low-carb cook would be proud to add to their cookbook collection.

INGREDIENTS:

2 pork chops, de-boned (or 4 oz. boneless pork loin)

8 oz. ground pork

2 oz. Smoked Gouda cheese

4 thick slices of bacon

DIRECTIONS:  Preheat oven to 350º.  Pound the pork chops with a meat tenderizer and cut each into two pieces, ultimately to make four rolls.  Shred the cheese into a medium mixing bowl.  Add the ground pork and mix well with a fork or your hands.  Form into 4 small logs.  Place a log of the ground mixture onto each piece of pork chop and roll.  Finally, tightly roll 1 slice of bacon around each of the four rolls and place seam down in a baking pan (I used a metal pan).  Pop into 350º oven for about an hour and lightly browned or until internal meat temperature reaches 160º.  Serve with your favorite sides.

NUTRITIONAL INFO:   Makes 4 servings (these are so rich 1 will fill you up), each contains:

283 calories, 0.20 g  fat, 0.52 g  carbs, 0 g  fiber, 0.52 g  NET CARBS, 23.3 g  protein, 284 mg sodium

Leave a Comment