Grilled Chicken Salad

Click to enlarge (shown with my Balsamic Vinaigrette)

Grilled Chicken Green Salad (shown with my Balsamic Vinaigrette)

The light and delicious salad shown above makes a complete meal.  I’ve eaten it both for lunch or dinner.   It’s one of my favorite ways to use 1-2 pieces of leftover grilled chicken if that doesn’t go into a sandwich first.  I like to have my husband grill a few extra pieces of chicken and freeze for a quick thaw and quick lunch like this.  I remembered today I still had a char-grilled chicken breast in my freezer and decided to thaw and slice it to have atop our salads.  We both love smoked meats, and to go on green salads……well how can you go wrong?  A very nice and easy meal, this one!   This salad can easily help you stay within your carb limits!  This salad is suitable for all phases of Atkins, Keto diets and Primal-Paleo consumption as well.

More delicious low-carb recipes can be at your fingertips with your very own set of Jennifer Eloff and friends’ best-selling cookbooks LOW CARBING AMONG FRIENDS.  She has collaborated with famous low-carb Chef George Stella and several other talented chefs to bring you a wealth of delicious recipes you are going to want to try.  Even a few of my recipes are in her cookbooks! Order your 5-volume set TODAY! (available individually) from Amazon or: http://amongfriends.us/order.php

DISCLAIMER: I do not get paid for this book promotion or for the inclusion of my recipes therein.  I do so merely because they are GREAT cookbooks any low-carb cook would be proud to add to their cookbook collection

INGREDIENTS:

2½-3 c. loosely packed mixed salad greens of your choosing (enough to fill a dinner plate nicely)

¼ small carrot, sliced thinly (optional)

5 thin slices cucumber

3 cherry tomatoes, sliced in halves

3 oz. grilled chicken breast, sliced thin (I leave the skin on)

1½ T. my Balsamic Vinaigrette

DIRECTIONS:  Cut up and plate the salad greens, carrot, tomatoes and cucumbers.  Slice and add the grilled chicken.  Top with the dressing and serve.  ENJOY!

NUTRITIONAL INFO:  Makes salad for 1 person.  This salad contains:

329 cals., 20.2g fat 8.9g carbs, 4.1g fiber, 4.8g NET CARBS (3.6 if you omit carrot), 25.7g  protein, 356 mg sodium

Leave a Comment