Chocolate Mini Bundt Cake

This is what I made my husband for his Valentine’s Day treat.  He’s not going to have it until dinner but I think he’ll like it.  I used a little single serving cake recipe I worked up in 2009 when I first started Atkins for my starting point and just changed it up a bit as well as decorated it to make it special for the occasion.  The Jelly Bellies I decorated with for the holiday occasion are NOT included in the nutritional stats below. It is difficult to get chocolate desserts sweet enough with artificial sweeteners, so I find 2-3 in combination does the job better than just using one and increasing the amount.  Thus the 3 different ones in this.

This recipe is not suitable until you are closer to your goal weight in Atkins Pre-Maintenance or Maintenance as there is a wee bit of flour product in my bake mix.  Feel free to use any other low-carb bake mix you have on hand in this recipe.

INGREDIENTS:

¼ c. my Buttoni’s Low Carb Bake Mix (or other low-carb mix)

1T.+1tsp. cocoa powder (I used Hershey’s)

Dash salt

2 T. erythritol, granular

1 T. Splenda

Dash pure stevia powder (I use KAL brand)

1 T. melted butter

1 large egg, beaten

½ tsp. vanilla extract

DIRECTIONS:  Preheat oven.  Set your mini bundt pan on a small baking pan.  If you don’t own one, use a jumbo muffin cup or small, straight-sided ovenproof bowl.  Add the butter to your pan and pop in oven on a sheet pan to melt the butter as the oven preheats.  Take it out when butter melts and brush it up the sides of the bundt pan.  Then pour off the butter into a small medium mixing bowl.  Add the vanilla and egg and beat well.  Measure the dry ingredients onto the top of the wet and stir well.  Scrape into the buttered mini bundt pan, tap to settle the batter and put back into hot oven.  Bake for 20-22 minutes or until dry to the touch or toothpick comes out clean/dry.  Cool and frost if desired.  Since I wasn’t eating this, for my frosting I just melted a block of Lindt 70% chocolate with 2 T. butter and drizzled over cake.  The frosting is NOT included in the stats below.

NUTRITIONAL INFO:  Makes 1 mini cake which contains: (not including any frosting)

322 cals, 23.4g fat, 14.4g carbs, 4.9g fiber, 9.5 NET CARBS, 16.4g protein, 437 mg sodium

Leave a Comment