Butter Sriracha Pot Roast

Buttery Sriracha Pot Roast

The pan juices this roast makes, melded with the butter, Sriracha sauce and caramelized onion are so sweet and tasty I spooning it out onto my meat at the table, wasting not a smidgeon.  Sometimes I’ve even been known to lick the pan before I wash the dinner dishes.  I make sure to not use much Ranch seasoning so as not to drown out the magic of the other flavors.  Man, is this roast ever good!   If you’re a pot roast fan, this one is definitely worthy of your time.  I’ll bet you add it to your regular rotation roast recipes.  It’s THAT good!    It’s incredibly simple, too.  For those that shy away from spicy foods, there was a bit of tingle on my tongue, but this was not very hot with Sriracha really.  It wasn’t too hot for me, and I don’t like my food very spicy when push comes to shove.  🙂  This recipe is suitable for all phases of Atkins and Keto diets.

INGREDIENTS:

2¼ lb. beef chuck roast (this is a very small roast)

½ pkg. Ranch Buttermilk dressing powder

3 oz. onion, sliced pretty thin

2 tsp. Sriracha sauce

4 T. unsalted butter, cut into smaller bits

DIRECTIONS:  Preheat oven to 350º.  Place meat in suitable pan.  I used a 9×9 square metal pan.  Sprinkle the Ranch powder over the top surface of the meat.  Next top with the sliced onions.  Now invert Sriracha bottle and in a zig zag motion like they do chocolate sauce over desserts in the fancy restaurants, zig-zag about 2 tsp. Sriracha sauce over the onion layer.  Next dot with small pieces of the butter to evenly cover.  Top with a good sprinkling of black pepper.  Pop into oven without a cover and bake for about 2 hours.  Chuck takes longer to get tender.  There is a fair amount of shrinkage, so you’ll only end up with about 2 lbs. cooked meat which will serve 4 people nicely, perhaps even 5.  I’m calculating for 4 adult servings.  Cut meat into thick slices and serve with pan juices (that’s the best part!).  No need to thicken the pan juices.

NUTRITIONAL INFO:  Serves 4 adults, each generous serving contains:

397 cals, 19.1 g  fat, 2.9 g  carbs, 0.2 g  fiber, 2.7 g  NET CARBS, 50.7 g  protein, 432 mg sodium

2 thoughts on “Butter Sriracha Pot Roast

Leave a Comment