MIM (muffin in a minute) Pancakes

 

MIM Pancakes

Just add low-carb maple syrup!

With the recommendation of another low-carber, I find our MIM (Muffin in a Minute) also makes wonderful pancakes!  They taste a lot like sweet potato pancakes to me.  This one’s OK for Induction!  I sometimes add 2 T. almond meal or 2 T. pumpkin to the mix, but those variations are not suitable for Induction and are NOT included in nutritional info below.

INGREDIENTS:

1/4 c. flax meal or golden flax meal

1 tsp. butter

1/2 tsp. baking powder

1 egg

1 tsp. Splenda

1/8 tsp. cinnamon

1-3 T. water (add just until the batter is consistency of pancake batter)

4 T. sugar-free maple syrup per serving (added at table)

VARIATION:  Add 2 T. canned pumpkin puree and a bit more cinnamon. 

DIRECTIONS:  Mix all ingredients but syrup in bowl.  Add a little water to thin the batter.  Spoon onto hot, greased griddle in two nice pancakes.  Using back of spoon, spread/shape pancakes as this batter is quite thick and “sticky” and doesn’t spread easily on its own.  Brown on both sides as regular pancakes.  Serve hot with butter and syrup.

NUTRITIONAL INFO: Makes 1 serving of two pancakes containing:

122 calories, 8.3 g  fat, 5.2 g  carbs, 4.3 g  fiber, 0.9 g  NET CARBS, 4.6 g  protein

6 thoughts on “MIM (muffin in a minute) Pancakes

  1. Peggy, I adore this recipe. It’s my new favorite breakfast. It tastes like REAL pancakes. I’ll usually cook up my bacon or sausage and then cook these in the leftover grease. OH MY! I can’t get over that it’s less than one net carb…incredible! Another winner!! 🙂

      1. My favorite pumpkin pancake recipe, as the nutty flavor of the flax really compliments the pumpkin. Pumpkin is classed as a vegetable and you CAN have that during Induction. I just double checked and it is on the Phase I list of vegetables (1/4c.). So GO for those pumpkin pancakes, girl!

      1. Oh yay…so excited about the pumpkin pancakes!! And can’t wait to try your fluffy pancake recipe…YUM!! Off to make your coleslaw to go with meat my husband’s picking up from Rudy’s on his way home from work! Woohoo…looking forward to BBQ! 🙂

Leave a Comment