Cocktail Sauce

My family has been making cocktail sauce by this recipe since I was a very little girl, and I have to confess, that was a VERY, VERY long time ago.  Haven’t found one I like better, homemade or commercial.  It also happens to be Atkins Induction friendly just as my mother originally made it, other than I now sub in a low-carb ketchup for traditional sugar-laden ketchup!

INGREDIENTS:

1 ½ c.  low carb or no-sugar added ketchup

¼ c. fresh lemon juice

¼  tsp. salt

1 T. Worcestershire sauce

2-4 T. horseradish sauce (add to taste)

2 T. celery, minced as fine as you can get it!

1 tsp. onion, minced as fine as you can get it!

DIRECTIONS: Combine all ingredients and chill.  For a smoother sauce, you could pulse this in a food processor or blender a few seconds.

NUTRITIONAL INFO: Makes about 2 cups or 32 tablespoons.  Each tablespoon has:

10 cals, 0.4g fat, 1.89g carbs, 0.03g fiber, 1.86g NET CARBS, 0.06g protein, 29.56 mg sodium

Leave a Comment