Herb Spice Blend

This aromatic herbal blend I created to bake chicken, but I’ve since discovered it’s nice on baked fish or pork, too.  I figure since I tend to reach for the same herbs and spices to bake chicken over and over, why not create my own blend?  This blend, of course, would be suitable for all ketogenic diets.

More delicious low-carb recipes can be at your fingertips with your very own cookbooks from LOW CARBING AMONG FRIENDS, by Jennifer Eloff and low-carb friends.  Chef George Stella also brings you a wealth of delicious recipes you will love!  Order yours TODAY! from Amazon or our direct order site: http://amongfriends.us/order.php

DISCLAIMER: I do not accept payment for this book promotion. I promote the books because they are GREAT cookbooks anyone would be proud to add to their cookbook collection.

INGREDIENTS:

Shallot-HerbBakedChicken

Shown on my delicious Shallot-Herb Baked Chicken

1 T. dried tarragon leaves, crushed

1 T. dried rosemary leaves, crushed

1 tsp.dried thyme leaves, crushed

2 T. dried parsley, crushed  (or ¼ c. fresh, chopped fine)

1 tsp. crushed red pepper flakes or dash cayenne pepper (optional)

1 tsp. Victoria Gourmet No-Salt Lemon Pepper

DIRECTIONS:   Mix all ingredients well in a bowl.  Stir well.  Spoon into a tightly lidded jar.

NUTRITIONAL INFO:  Makes 16 teaspoons.  Each teaspoon has:

3.5 calories

0.03 g  fat

0.62 g  carbs; 0.09 g  fiber, 0.53 g NET CARBS

0.06 g  protein

210 mg sodium

2 thoughts on “Herb Spice Blend

Leave a Comment