Grilled Sriracha-Butter Burgers

Click to enlarge

Shown on my Gluten-Free bun (link below)

I have to say these burgers go down in the annals of our 45 years or grilling burgers as the  absolutely BEST burger I have ever EVER tasted, anywhere.  The grass-fed beef gives them a vibrant, rich beefy flavor.  Then the marinade mixture I blended into the meat took them to sheer hamburger Nirvana.  To put that comment into perspective, I do not put condiments on my burgers: I only use lettuce and tomato on them, so the flavor of the meat REALLY comes through on my burgers.  My husband, who puts EVERYTHING on a burger, said he couldn’t taste the marinate so much, only the smoke taste.  Mustard can be a powerful thing (why I don’t like it).  So hubby left the mustard off his second burger and then he agreed with me……. the taste of the meat was incredible. That would indicate this recipe will make incredible bunless grilled meat patties, perhaps wrapped in bacon, to serve with your favorite sides.

You can serve your burgers on your favorite low-carb buns.  I served mine on my new Gluten-Free Grain-Free Hamburger Buns.  They are neutral-tasting like high-carb white bread buns, soft, moist, yet sturdy enough to hold up to the juiciness of the meat and tomato.  If you are still in Atkins Induction, I recommend these buns for your burgers. They, too are sturdy enough to take the heat of your meat.  🙂

These burger patties are suitable for Atkins Induction Phase, Keto diets, Primal and Paleo if eaten either without a bun or a plan/phase suitable bun.

Many more delicious low-carb burger recipes can be yours in Jennifer Eloff’s latest, best-selling cookbook venture LOW CARBING AMONG FRIENDS.  Click to see a preview of what’s in store for you in this 5-volume set.   Jennifer and other low-carb chefs, including well-known George Stella, have brought you a marvelous collection of tasty delights.   Order the set or order them individually in regular or coil binding at Amazon or direct.  DISCLAIMER:  I am not paid for this book promotion or the inclusion of my recipes therein.  I do so simply because they are a GREAT collection of recipes you are going to want to give a try.

INGREDIENTS:

1 lb. grass-fed ground beef (I use 90% lean)

3 T. butter or ghee, melted (less if using fattier meat)

1 tsp. Sriracha chili sauce (more if you like ’em spicy!)

3/4 tsp. homemade Montreal Steak Seasoning (or your favorite burger seasoning)

¼ tsp. onion powder

¼ tsp. garlic powder

VARIATION:  Use ground lamb instead of beef

DIRECTIONS:  Melt the butter in a saucepan and stir in the remaining ingredients.  Pour over the ground beef or lamb in a medium mixing bowl. Mix well with a fork, cover.  Marinate in the refrigerator for 4 hours.   When ready to cook the burgers, prepare a hot charcoal fire and grill the burgers as usual (about 7 minutes on a side for medium).  The butter in the meat will make them flare up, so don’t walk away to fix that adult beverage while these babies cook.  🙂  Serve on your favorite low-carb buns along with your favorite condiments and side dishes.

NUTRITIONAL INFO:  Makes four 3½-oz. cooked patties, each contains (not including your bun):

297 calories

24.7 g  fat

0.97 g  carbs, 0.02 g  fiber, 0.95 g  NET CARBS (plus whatever bun you use)

20 g  protein

247 mg sodium

Leave a Comment